9 year old heckler can’t make herself say, “Jesus.”

Episode 1508

This entry was posted in Daily Clips and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to 9 year old heckler can’t make herself say, “Jesus.”

  1. Truth2Freedom says:

    Reblogged this on Truth2Freedom's Blog.

  2. Amanda says:

    Dear Lord, have mercy on her. She doesn’t know what she’s saying. She’s only parroting what she has heard at home. I’m sure the parents are off to the side, sneering and cheering her on. So sad and shameful. 😦

    • jasonjshaw says:

      You wouldn’t be annoyed if you had to put up with an Atheist with a microphone telling the neighbourhood about Dawkins non-stop?

      • Amanda says:

        It’s called first amendment rights…freedom of speech. They would have just as much right be there too. And I would just walk on by. Besides, we are hearing plenty from the humanists too, on billboards, campuses, tv and everywhere else. Just because we don’t agree with each other doesn’t mean either of us have to shut up. This is America, man.

      • jasonjshaw says:

        From the sounds of the girl, she may not simply be a passer-by. I would likely be annoyed if there was someone outside on my street selling something using a loudspeaker like that, even if they selling an idea that I believe in. There is something called treating your neighbours as you would like to be treated. It happens to be in the Bible as well.

      • I believe this video was shot in downtown Salem during an outreach at Halloween. Not a residential neighborhood.

      • jasonjshaw says:

        Thank you for some context

  3. Rebecca says:

    Sadly, this is exactly what they are being taught in the public schools. They are being taught that nobody is allowed to talk about Jesus.

  4. kemuel says:

    A few weeks ago, after sunday church service, as I was heading home with my wife, I too was confronted by a 9 year old girl who lives in the neighborhood. As she walked by my side, she stared at the entire congregation, which was at a far distance, and asked me with a smile in her face: “¿In what do you people believe?” So I responded by saying: “¡We believe Jesus!” She then stopped smiling, gritted and gnashed her teeth and said: “well I don’t believe in that name, as a matter of fact I abhor that name.” She then departed crossing the street and staying the distance. That morning I just stepped down from being at the pulpit witnessing for Christ.

Leave a Reply

