Is this the best response to the Knockout Game?

This entry was posted in Daily Clips and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Is this the best response to the Knockout Game?

  1. Ryan D. says:

    Cant wait to see the next video.
    This is a hot topic and a slippery one today. Surrounded by meme photos of a gun laying on top of a Bible, one would think this is normal. Although I am a gun owner myself, I also own a Bible that I read. Before throwing tomatoes, I ask that you imagine that same Switzerland video with swords instead of guns. Each person carrying a sword and owning many of them. Practicing with the swords by attacking fake hay-bail men. It is not hard to see that firearms are the swords of today. If we take this position, the “what if’s” are shadowed by what does Jesus say about living by the sword?
    I pray and ask that God show me what’s in my heart that prevents me from selling my guns.
    Bless you all. Shalom

  2. Matt H. says:

    Your are alright Ryan, Luke 22:36  And He said to them, “But now, whoever has a money belt is to take it along, likewise also a bag, and whoever has no sword is to sell his coat and buy one.
    Taken from the NASB 1995

    • Ryan D. says:

      I am glad you brought this up Matt. Luke 22:36 is often sited as proof Jesus wants us armed. But, just a few moments later, Jesus told Peter to put away his sword. In fact, He heals the attacker and chastises the defender. Do we have a contradiction? If we use scripture to confirm scripture the contradiction goes away. I think we all need to study this passage in context. Jesus tells them why they are to buy swords in the next verse.
      22:37 ” For I say unto you, that this that is written must yet be accomplished in me, And he was reckoned among the transgressors: for the things concerning me have an end.
      38 And they said, Lord, behold, here are two swords. And he said unto them, It is enough.”
      “And he was reckoned among the transgressors:” This is a quote from Isaiah 53:12. The swords are to bring about this prophecy. Who carried swords? Transgressors.
      The swords needed were not for actual defense. To show that the swords needed were not physically needed, look at 2 more verses.
      22:38 “behold, here are two swords.” Jesus replied, “It is enough”
      There are 12 men total and only 2 swords. How can this be enough for physical defense?
      In Matt 26:52 we are left with a very clear statement of intent.
      “Then said Jesus unto him, Put up again thy sword into his place: for all they that take the sword shall perish with the sword.”
      There are many commentaries on this passage Luke 22:36. I suggest to everyone to study this and pray for the correct meaning. If we hold to Luke 22:36 for us to arm ourselves with swords, then we must toss away Matt 26:52 completely, as they contradict in this way. For it says that “for ALL they that take the sword shall perish…”
      Search this out. Shalom

  3. Michael from Texas says:

    Yes yes and yes. I am a Christian. I open carry a firearm on my hip. I am currently armed now. I carry a firearm in my vehicles. I train my daughters in the art of self defense with firearms, knives and hand to hand. I train them to not be a victim! If I was to witness a knockout then yes, we would secure the area, we would get good descriptions of the thugs and then take care of the victim. Can I be a Christian and still be firm and some what aggressive toward violent offenders? Yes, yes I can. I remeber listening to wretched radio and hearing a guy holding a man at gun point on the ground and then he gave him the gospel. The guy I think was in South Africa? Look, don’t be a victim. Please don’t be a victim! If you don’t like firearms, learn how to use edge weapons. Don’t like edge weapons? Learn Krav Maga or some kind of effective hand to hand! Don’t go for Judo or Kung fu it takes to long to learn those arts. It works for Jet Li but you aren’t Jet Li. If you won’t do these hire private security. It’s ok to defend yourself! Hey cops use these tools to defend themselves. So does our military. Don’t be a victim! Switzlerland sure looks good! Almost as good as Texas. If Obama gets a third term, I might take my family and move to Switzlerland. Hey Todd thanks for the good teachings brother!

Leave a Reply

