Do you forget you are forgiven?

This entry was posted in Daily Clips and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Do you forget you are forgiven?

  1. Skye says:

    I really loved this teaching. Thank you so much for sharing.

  2. Truth2Freedom says:

    Reblogged this on Truth2Freedom's Blog.

  3. tmm41301 says:

    All of the goodness that Jesus accrued in His account has been transferred to my account when I repented and put my trust in Jesus Christ. I’m not seen as just forgiven, I am seen as righteous. God’s love for me today is the same as yesterday and it will be the same tomorrow because I am in Christ Jesus. EXACTLY! 🙂

  4. Pio says:

    The Protestant view is that God merely sees us as righteous, the Catholic view is that God actually makes us righteous based upon the merits of Christ. God is powerful enough to actually make us what He says we are thorugh Christ, rather than merely hiding us behind Christ. To me, the Catholic view is much more beautiful and powerful. Please contact me at http://adgloriamecclesiae.wordpress.com/ if you have any questions about the Catholic view of justification and salvation.

Leave a Reply

