Two letters to two gay sons.

This entry was posted in Daily Clips and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

24 Responses to Two letters to two gay sons.

  1. Truth2Freedom says:

    Reblogged this on Truth2Freedom's Blog.

  2. Bea K. says:

    The second one was amazing. That’s the one and mercy of God.

  3. Bea K. says:

    Sorry, I meant to say, that’s the LOVE and mercy of God.

  4. Helen Thomas says:

    Second letter….yeah. Same love our Heavenly FATHER shows to us. Amen.

  5. William Jones says:

    during the peace and free love days in the 60’s I was gay and it was tough, trying to seduce your friends by buying them drinks, or drugs…sometimes it worked….but the easy way was to go into chicago and visit gay bars and picking up strangers there or on the street.. One time I was picked up and taken out in a heavily weeded area where I think this man was going to kill me, I jumped out of the car while it was moving and got away from him I confessed to my Dad when I was in the army before I went to Vietnam that I was gay, he said he would help me if I wanted any help…I went my merry way till I was so sick of it that I cried out to God for help…My Dad I was sure had me in his prayers,,,Now after 15 years of that “lifestyle” I have been married for 26 years we have 7 girls and 2 boys and three grandchildren. It took me more than 15 years for my mind to be rewired so that I wouldn’t think of those thoughts anymore. My Dad passed before he saw my wife and kids but I am sure he is looking on from the heavenly areas!

  6. Kattar says:

    God bless you, William, praise God!

    For years my brother struggled with this. He took his own life 26-yrs ago. My heart still hurts and at times is so overwhelming to me when I think about his lost condition in light of eternity.

    Praying that God would raise up witnesses to preach Truth to those who are deceived before it’s to late.

  7. Jay says:

    You people are twisted.

  8. Jay says:

    Love is love. There is no “sin.” We shouldn’t be ashamed of whom we love.

  9. Jay says:

    Could you kindly point me to the scripture where Jesus condemns that “lifestyle”?

    • For it is written in Matthew 19
      4“Haven’t you read the Scriptures?” Jesus replied. “They record that from the beginning ‘God made them male and female.’a 5And he said, ‘This explains why a man leaves his father and mother and is joined to his wife, and the two are united into one.’b 6Since they are no longer two but one, let no one split apart what God has joined together.”

    • Male and female in marriage, ‘from the beginning’. HE was confirming the Genesis account of being witness to the marriage of the man and the woman, because only a man and a woman can naturally be fruitful and multiply.

      And love is not a feeling, it is a decision. Manifesting a ‘feeling’ in a way that harms either person is not love; it is lust.

  10. I imagine that is how Jesus would have penned the letter. God bless this dad and I pray that God’s irresistible grace falls upon the son and his partner that they will come to the truth and salvation through Jesus.

  11. Jay says:

    Ah…yes; but where does Jesus condemn homosexuality? I strongly encourage you to continue reading Mathew 19 — especially verses 11 and 12. I also ask that you keep in mind the context of the day, for you can’t use an argument to keep in mind the context of the day for one verse and not the other.

    And for you to suggest that love is not a feeling is just ridiculous. If you truly believe that, I truly feel sorry for you.

    • Being the CREATOR, having created the human body in a specific way, and having spoken in the Old and the New Testament about what is and is not the proper use of the human body, yes, HE does. HE is GOD, HE created all things specifically, and the misuse of the human body, is perversion.
      I choose to love. Homosexual practitioners want us to believe it is a feeling and they can’t help the feeling…. lies built on emotional blackmail.

    • Where does HE condone homosexuality? I mean after all, the men were very prominent in HIS Ministry. I am sure that if homosexuality was the acceptable way, surely HE would have said so at some point. Yet everything is stated as a relationship between man and wife, even the analogy of CHRIST and HIS Bride, the Church.
      By expressing how it has been ‘from the beginning’ the implication is that male and female is the prescribed way.

    • Jay? Is this Jay Bakker? Your first comment was, “You people are twisted.” Which led me to believe you must have been just a troll…but then you came in twisting scripture like an old pro!

      Mat 19:10-12 – “The disciples said to him, “If such is the case of a man with his wife, it is better not to marry.” But he said to them, “Not everyone can receive this saying, but only those to whom it is given. For there are eunuchs who have been so from birth, and there are eunuchs who have been made eunuchs by men, and there are eunuchs who have made themselves eunuchs for the sake of the kingdom of heaven. Let the one who is able to receive this receive it.”

      “It is better not to marry” does not mean “have adulterous sex with persons of your own gender!” And “eunuchs” are not GAY men…they are asexual men…meaning they have no desire for sex.

      So…Jay…YOU sir, are the twisted one.

  12. Jay says:

    You don’t want to bring the Old Testament into this discussion.

    • The WORD of GOD may be designated as Old and New. However, it is continuous, like a river. I will and do bring it up because JESUS is there too…. Scripture speaks of HIM in both the Old and the New. And HE HIMSELF uses the Old to reference and confirm the New. So I will bring any and everything in to this conversation. JESUS is not a ‘divided god’, HE is GOD.

  13. Judy says:

    Romans 1:26-27:26 Because of this, God gave them over to shameful lusts. Even their women exchanged natural sexual relations for unnatural ones. 27 In the same way the men also abandoned natural relations with women and were inflamed with lust for one another. Men committed shameful acts with other men, and received in themselves the due penalty for their error.

  14. April says:

    “And the angels who did not stay within their own position of authority, but left their proper dwelling, he has kept in eternal chains under gloomy darkness until the judgment of the great day—just as Sodom and Gomorrah and the surrounding cities, which likewise indulged in sexual immorality and pursued unnatural desire, serve as an example by undergoing a punishment of eternal fire.” Jude 6,7

    “understanding this, that the law is not laid down for the just but for the lawless and disobedient, for the ungodly and sinners, for the unholy and profane, for those who strike their fathers and mothers, for murderers, the sexually immoral, men who practice homosexuality, enslavers, liars, perjurers, and whatever else is contrary to sound doctrine, in accordance with the gospel of the glory of the blessed God with which I have been entrusted.” 1 Timothy 1:9,10,11

    “Or do you not know that the unrighteous will not inherit the kingdom of God? Do not be deceived: neither the sexually immoral, nor idolaters, nor adulterers, nor men who practice homosexuality, nor thieves, nor the greedy, nor drunkards, nor revilers, nor swindlers will inherit the kingdom of God. And such were some of you. But you were washed, you were sanctified, you were justified in the name of the Lord Jesus Christ and by the Spirit of our God.” 1 Corinthians 6:9,10,11

    “And those who belong to Christ Jesus have crucified the flesh with its passions and desires.” Galatians 5:24

    Jesus said, “Pay attention to yourselves! If your brother sins, rebuke him, and if he repents, forgive him.” Luke 17:3

  15. Kho says:

    Hi there, I noticed this video was removed. Any chance it’s available elsewhere?

Leave a Reply

